Railways revised travel guidelines

The second wave of covid is sweeping the country. It is important to avoid travel as much as possible and to minimize contact with people to avoid getting sick. However, some essential trips cannot be ignored. Travel is allowed in the country while maintaining travel restrictions. Although a small lockdown is now in place in the country, Indian Railways is still operating. Railways have also tightened travel restrictions in the wake of the covid expansion.

You can read about the latest regulations and guidelines issued by the Railways in association with the states.

Train passengers must wear a mask. Passengers who do not wear it will be fined Rs 500. Own sanitizers should be taken care of on the go. Also, it is forbidden to serve cooked food on the go. You can read the instructions issued by each state for railway passengers

Passengers coming from Maharashtra are required to show a covid-19 negative report. In addition, travelers must go to the 14-day home quarantine.

Train passes will be issued to government officials on the basis of a government identification card. Medical professionals can also get train passes, including lab technicians. Anyone booking long-distance trains will be hand-stamped with a 14-day home quarantine sign, and thermal screening will be done at the stations where they land and on the train. Those traveling on outstation trains cannot travel on local trains.

Train passengers in Kerala are required to submit RT-PCR inspection reports. Instead, it is sufficient to conduct inspections at railway stations, and a 14-day home quarantine is recommended for those coming from elsewhere.

Uttar Pradesh
Those coming to Uttar Pradesh from Maharashtra and Kerala are required to submit the RT-PCR report taken 72 hours before departure. In addition, a 14-day home quarantine is mandatory.

Jammu and Kashmir
Passengers arriving in the state by train must have an RT-PCR inspection report on hand.

Passengers must have an RT-PCR inspection report on hand. If not, just take the test at the railway station.

Himachal Pradesh
All passengers from Punjab, Delhi, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka, Rajasthan, and Uttar Pradesh are required to submit an RT-PCR negative report. Such a report must be a test result made within 72 hours of travel.