New team to lead ATOAI for 2021-23

ATOAI (Adventure Tour Operators Association of India) has elected a  new team to lead the association for the next two-years ( 2021-23). The Returning Officer, Rajeev Kohli announced the results of the elections to the Executive Committee at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held virtually.

The entire executive committee was elected unopposed and uncontested. Vishwas Makhija, MD, India Insight Tours, has been elected as the new President of the Association. While Vinayak Koul (Snowlion Expeditions) has been re-elected as the Hony. Secretary; Rajesh Ojha (Banjara Camps & Retreats) was elected as the new Senior Vice President; Vaibhav Kala (Aquaterra Adventures) was elected as the Vice President; and Pradeep Murthy (MuddyBoots Vacations) as Honorary Treasurer.

Sam T Samuel; Arvind Bhardwaj; Milind Bhide; Ronny Gulati; Nirat Bhatt; and Nadeem Sheikh are the new Executive committee members.

Makhija, during his Presidential Address to the ATOAI members after taking charge, said that he and his team will reach out to more people to take up more responsibilities in the leadership to strengthen the association. He also promised that the bylaws of the association will be made flexible to ensure larger participation of people in the association.

Earlier, the outgoing President, Capt. Swadesh Kumar while addressing the AGM, said that despite the adverse circumstances, ATOAI remained active in its engagement with the government and policy-making bodies in the country as well as different states in the country. Capt. Kumar also added that while the domestic adventure has picked up slowly and steadily, it is important the Association try and do something to instill confidence in the travelers. He also suggested a Certification system at the aegis of the association for members to create confidence in health and safety in the people.

#Adventure #Tourism #ATOAI #Association #Elections #VishwasMakhija #IndiaInsight #MuddyBoots #Certification #Executive #AGM