Traveller Made announces winners of Luxury Travel Designers awards 2018

Traveller Made, world’s leading network dedicated to ultra-luxury travel, has announced the Luxury Travel Designers awards 2018 at the recently held The Essence of Luxury Travel show held recently at Barrière Hotel Le Normandy in Deauville. The winners were selected through a voting among a 3,000 strong community specialising in luxury comprising 700 hoteliers, 120 DMCs, 2,000 Travel Designers.

The eight winners are Sanjay Arya of KFT Corporation from India; Christopher Wilmot-Sitwell, cazenove+loyd, United Kingdom; Kathy Stewart, Butterfield & Robinson, Canada; Panos Spiropoulos, Seez Travel, Greece; Maud Auvray, Peplum, France; Quentin Desurmont, President, Traveller Made; Reem Shaath, WhyWander , Saudi Arabia; Jackie Cross, Refined Journeys, USA; and Mariza de Aizenstein, Shilton Tailor Made Travel, Brazil.

Five specific aspects related to luxury travel which were accounted during voting were Tailor-made Travel Design, Destination Knowledge, Client Knowledge, Supplier Knowledge, and Crisis Management.

Traveller Made, founded in September 2013, is a network community of travel designers dedicated to providing unique and exclusively bespoke journeys to travellers looking for different and original experiences. The network highlights the extraordinary talent of these luxury travel designers to create memorable and unique trips. Deemed to be first-of-its-kind to bring together luxury travel agencies from all over the world, the network community’s members and partners look into the selection of the best travel designers worldwide.