Rajesh Mudgill makes a comeback; EM Najeeb elected Sr VP

At the recently held Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO) Rajesh Mudgill, Managing Director of Planet India Travels made a come back as Hon Secretary of IATO after an interval, whereas EM Najeeb, Managing Director of ATE Group who had lost for a small margin in the previous election, gave a sweet revenge winning the Senior Vice President title this time.

Pronab Sarkar (President), Rajiv Mehra (Vice President), Rajesh Kayasth (Joint Secretary) and Ravi Gosain (Treasurer) were elected unopposed. The new active EC members are Raj Bajaj, Tony Marwah, PS Duggal, Deepak Bhushan, and Vinay Tyagi. Sunil Gupta, Zia Siddique, and Vijay Sarthi were elected from the Allied category.

Addressing the members after the results, Pronab Sarkar said he hopes that the new members will bring new blood and new ideas into the association to take it into newer heights in coming two years.

“As an association we have to work towards making India a preferred destination for travellers. I have my experience of working closely with Kerala Tourism in activating many new ideas. Probably, we can work on such ideas and adopt some of the good practices on the national level as well,” said EM Najeeb.