The Party begins in Malta today

malta valley

Malta is reopening its tourism from today, allowing visitors from 20 plus nations to enter the country without an isolation period. Restrictions on all other flight destinations will be lifted on July 15.

The Prime Minister of Malta, Robert Abela, announced that Malta’s International Airport too will resume commercial passenger flights from today.  

Malta is an archipelago in the central Mediterranean between Sicily and the North African coast. It’s a nation known for historic sites related to a succession of rulers including the Romans, Moors, Knights of Saint John, French and British.

It is also famous for its numerous fortresses, megalithic temples and the Hal Saflieni Hypogeum, a subterranean complex of halls and burial chambers dating to 4000 B.C.

Malta is also a popular film location. Its dramatic cliffs, stunning landscapes, and ancient buildings make it the perfect backdrop for many feature films and TV shows, particularly those aiming for an antiquated feel.

Here are the countries that can travel to Malta from today:

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Italy (except for Emilia Romagna, Lombardy and Piemonte)
  • France (except for Ile de France)
  • Spain (except for Madrid, Catalonia, Castilla -La Mancha, Castile and Leon)
  • Poland (except for Katowice Airport)
  • Cyprus
  • Switzerland
  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Luxembourg