Emirates to resume seven more services as travel restrictions ease

Dubai carrier Emirates is looking to resume another seven passenger services next month as the emirate continues to ease travel restrictions. The airline will relaunch flights to Khartoum from July 3, Osaka from July 7, Narita from July 8 and Athens, Larnaca and Rome from July 5.

The latest series of resumptions means the airline will fly to 48 destinations.

The Dubai carrier previously reopened routes to London Heathrow, Frankfurt, Paris, Milan, Madrid, Chicago, Toronto, Sydney, Melbourne, Manila, Kabul, Bahrain, Manchester and Zurich. It will also restart services to Auckland, Beirut, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh from July 1 and Barcelona, Brussels, Munich and Washington DC from July 15.

Passengers however must comply with travel protocols following earlier announcements from Dubai that the city will be open for business and leisure visitors from July 7. Airline passengers are required to undergo testing for COVID-19 as part of the travel requirements imposed by the Dubai government.

Customers can book flights between destinations in the Middle East, Africa, Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, through Dubai, as long as they meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.