No entry for passengers from Malaysia, Philippines


India on Tuesday banned the entry of passengers from Malaysia, Philippines and Afghanistan into the country with immediate effect.

In an additional travel advisory the government said no flight shall take off from these countries to India after 3 pm IST. The various airlines concerned should enforce this at the port of initial departure, the advisory said.

This instruction is a temporary measure and will be in force till March 31 and will be reviewed subsequently. India has already banned the entry of passengers from EU countries, Turkey and the UK till March 31.