Sharan Shetty elected as the President of Poona Hoteliers Association (PHA) for 2019 – 20

Poona Hoteliers Association, a body representing 68+ Star Hotels of Pune elects Sharan Shetty as President for 2019 – 20 at the Annual General Meeting held at The Westin, Pune. The Poona Hoteliers Association (PHA) is a very active body in Western India. Some of the activities include monthly Meetings which are beneficial to Members with guest speakers followed by dinner. They keep on inviting top Government Officials and knowledgeable persons from the Industry to have interaction, which goes a long way in strengthening the Association and the knowledge of the Hotelier, Hospital’s, Institutes & Multiplexes so that, issues if any, faced by the Member can be tackled in a worthwhile manner.

“I am thankful to the members for having elected me for the year as President. The past year has been an eventful one for the Hotel Industry, under the leadership of Neerav Panchamia, Immediate Past President.” He also spoke about how The Poona Hoteliers Association has been an active voice in Maharashtra in highlighting and working towards issues along with the Regional Associations and working with the government,” said Sharan Shetty.

“We have also planned many activities for the members such as Educational Seminars, Training Programmes, Cricket Tournament, etc. for the year 2019-20,” he said.

The Poona Hoteliers Association further believe that the growth of this industry depends on the availability of trained manpower and to meet this demand, they hold several seminars and training programmes on operational topics for the staff and executives of the member hotels which facilitate this cause every month. The Executive Committee (Office Bearers) of the Poona Hoteliers Association, 2019-20 include Suresh Talera, President of Honour, Neerav Panchamia, Immediate Past President, Prantik Ray, Sr Vice President, Nasir Shaikh, Vice President, –  Aditya Malla, Hon Secretary, –  Shrinivas Chaphalkar, Jt Hon. Secretary, Vineet Mishra, Hon Treasurer, and Prapti Deshpande, Secretary-General.