KTM gets new committee for 2019-21, Baby Mathew Somatheeram re-elected President

Kerala Travel Mart (KTM) Society revamped its managing committee for 2019-21, retaining top functionaries including Baby Mathew Somatheeram as the president, Swaminathan S as vice-president and Jose Pradeep as honorary secretary of the organisation that works for the promotion of the state’s tourism with the help of public-private partnership.

The 2000-founded institution, which conducts the biennial KTM that hosts the country’s largest buyer-seller meet in the tourism segment, will have Hari Kumar C as the honorary joint secretary and Scaria Jose as the honorary treasurer.

The appointments were made based on an election held last weekend in Ernakulam.

The other members of the 17-strong committee are Bony Paul, Janeesh J, Jobin Joseph, Jose Mathew, Lalith Viswakumar, Mallika Dinesh Kumar, Muhammed Ansari K A, P M Ross Masood, Rakesh O M, Riyaz U C, Shilendran M, Tejus Jose.

KTM is India’s largest gathering in tourism industry, facilitating meetings involving buyers, sellers, media and government agencies among others.