US adopts stricter travel measures, as corona scare deepens

Centres for Disease Control and Prevention

Foreign nationals who have visited one of the countries mentioned below in the past 14 days cannot enter the United States, the Centres for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP) has said.

The countries mentioned in the list are China, Iran, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City, United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

American citizens, lawful permanent residents and their families, who have been in one of these countries will be allowed to enter the United States but will be redirected to one of the 13 airports thus designated.